Golf Course Management

FEB 2016

Golf Course Management magazine is dedicated to advancing the golf course superintendent profession and helping GCSAA members achieve career success.

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 50 of 147

GCSAA's President's Award for Environmental Stewardship The following is a list of past winners of GCSAA's President's Award for Environmental Stewardship, an award based on exceptional environmental contribu - tions to the game of golf, contributions that exemplify the superintendent's image as a steward of the land. 1991: Cape Cod Study participants: Bass River Country Club, Eastward Ho! Golf Club, Falmouth Country Club, Hyannisport Club 1993: Audubon Cooperative Sanctuary Program: Audubon Society of New York State (administrator), USGA (sponsor) 1995: William Timothy Hiers, CGCS 1996: USGA Environmental Research Program 1997: Michael J. Hurdzan, Ph.D. 1998: Joseph J. O'Brien, CAE 1999: Edward (Ted) C. Horton 2000: Thomas L. Watschke, Ph.D. 2001: Michigan Turfgrass Environmental Stewardship Program 2002: Environmental Management Resource Manual, Canadian Golf Superintendents Association 2003: Center for Resource Management 2004: Jeffrey L. Gullikson, CGCS 2005: Stephen A. Kealy, CGCS; Peter Lund, CGCS; Oregon GCSA 2006: Golf in Colorado: An Independent Study of the 2002 Economic Impact and Environmental Aspects of Golf in Colorado 2007: Pinehurst (N.C.) Resort 2008: Jeff Carlson, CGCS 2009 Dan Dinelli, CGCS 2010: Anthony Williams, CGCS 2011: Dean Graves, CGCS 2012: David Phipps 2013: Matthew Cepelo, CGCS 2014: Roger Stewart, CGCS 2015: Paul L. Carter, CGCS 2016: Peter McDonough

Articles in this issue

Archives of this issue

view archives of Golf Course Management - FEB 2016