Golf Course Management

MAY 2014

Golf Course Management magazine is dedicated to advancing the golf course superintendent profession and helping GCSAA members achieve career success.

Issue link: http://gcmdigital.gcsaa.org/i/302556

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 64 of 155

60 GOLF COURSE MANAGEMENT 05.14 CONTRIBUTORS TO THE SEED UPDATE Allied Seed, LLC Company contact: Chip Garner cgarner@alliedseed.com 888-359-0360 phone 919-359-2359 fax 489 Blue Pond Road Clayton, NC 27520 Barenbrug USA Company contact: John Rector jrector@barusa.com 800-547-4101 phone 541-926-9435 fax P.O. Box 239 Tangent, OR 97389 Columbia Seeds Company contact: Kirsten Wade kwade@columbiaseeds.com 541-757-1468 phone 541-757-1479 fax 887 NW Grant Ave. Corvallis, OR 97330 DLF-International Seeds Company contact: Richard Myers rmyers@dlfs.com 541-369-2251 phone P.O. Box 229 175 West H Street Halsey, OR 97348 Jacklin Seed by Simplot Company contact: Julie Tobler julie.tobler@simplot.com 208-773-7581 phone 208-773-4846 fax 5300 W. Riverbend Ave. Post Falls, ID 83854 Seed Research of Oregon Company contact: Bill Dunn bdunn@sroseed.com 800-253-5766 phone P.O. Box 325 33095 Highway 99E Tangent, OR 97389 RESEARCH RESOURCES Cooperative Turfgrass Breeders Test (CTBT) www.ctbt-us.info www.ctbt-us.info/data/tallfescue. html National Turfgrass Evaluation Program (NTEP) Beltsville Agricultural Research Center-West 301-504-5125 phone 301-504-5167 fax 2011 Kentucky Bluegrass Trials: www.ntep.org/reports/kb11/ kb11_13-1/kb11_13-1.htm North Carolina State University Grady Miller, Ph.D. 2010-2013 N.C. State Overseeding Trials Pure-Seed Testing Inc. Crystal Rose-Fricker, Plant Breeder crystal@pureseed.com 503-651-2130 P.O. Box 449 Hubbard, OR 97032 Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey William Meyer, Ph.D. Rutgers School of Environmental and Biological Sciences Department of Plant Biology and Pathology 59 Dudley Road New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8520 www.turf.rutgers.edu http://turf.rutgers.edu/research/ reports/index.html Southeast Turfgrass Research Center, Ky. www.setrc.com University of Arizona David Kopec, Ph.D. 520-318-7142 phone School of Plant Sciences 303 Forbes Bldg. P.O. Box 210036 Tucson, AZ 85721-0036 054-061_May14_SeedUpdate2.indd 60 4/16/14 2:48 PM

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Golf Course Management - MAY 2014