Golf Course Management

MAY 2019

Golf Course Management magazine is dedicated to advancing the golf course superintendent profession and helping GCSAA members achieve career success.

Issue link: http://gcmdigital.gcsaa.org/i/1108924

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 49 of 141

46 GOLF COURSE MANAGEMENT 05.19 CONTRIBUTORS TO THE SEED UPDATE Barenbrug USA Contact: Micah Gould mgould@barusa.com 514-704-1220 33477 Highway 99E P.O. Box 239 Tangent, OR 97389 Columbia Seeds Contact: Kirsten Pick kpick@columbiaseeds.com 541-791-7631 130 NW Hickory St. Albany, OR 97321 DLF Pickseed USA (Seed Research of Oregon) Contact: Bill Dunn bdunn@sroseed.com 541-602-4426 Jacklin/Simplot Contact: Margaret Childers Margaret.childers@simplot.com 509-319-3174 23403 E. Mission #222 Liberty Lake, WA 99019 Mountain View Seeds Contact: Aaron Kuenzi Aaron@mtviewseeds.com 503-588-7333 8955 Sunnyview Drive NE Salem, OR 97302 Pure Seed Contact: Lucas Solis lsolis@pureseed.com 503-651-2130 29975 S. Barlow Road Canby, OR 97013 Tee-2-Green Contact: Lee Habrich lee@tee-2-green.com 800-547-0255 P.O. Box 250 Hubbard, OR 97032 RESEARCH RESOURCES Alliance for Low-Input Sustainable Turf (A-List) Contact: Jeremy Husen, executive director jeremy@a-listturf.org 541-760-3494 685 N.W. 5th St., Suite 104 Corvallis, OR 97330 Cooperative Turfgrass Breeders Test (CTBT) http://ctbt-us.info National Turfgrass Evaluation Program (NTEP) Contact: Kevin Morris, kmorris@ntep.org www.ntep.org 301-504-5125 10300 Baltimore Ave., Bldg. 005, Room 307 Beltsville, MD 20705 Pure Seed Testing Inc. Contact: Melody Fraser mfraser@pureseed.com TALL FESCUE Lifeguard, Pure Seed • Available fall 2019 • Excellent summer turf performance • Brown patch resistance • Gray leaf spot resistance • Shade tolerance • CTBT • NTEP • Pure-Seed Testing Inc. Siesta, Jacklin Seed by Simplot • Seed available now • Very fine leaf texture • Dark green genetic color • High density • Low, compact growth for less mowing • Excellent for golf course roughs • Blends well with Jacklin Seed's elite bluegrasses • University of Kentucky Bluemuda study Trending (IS-TF 269 SEL), Seed Research of Oregon (DLF Pickseed) • Available fall 2019 • High turf quality, low or high maintenance • Superior drought tolerance • Dark green color • Good resistance to brown patch, gray leaf spot • Aggressive tillering • Fast establishment • Superior Southeast performance • High heat tolerance • NTEP 2012 • Rutgers University 2014 Turfgrass Proceedings Rutgers University Contact: Bill Meyer, Ph.D. wmeyer@aesop.rutgers.edu www.turf.rutgers.edu Department of Plant Biology and Pathology 59 Dudley Road New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8520 https://turf.rutgers.edu/research/ reports/2014/161.pdf https://turf.rutgers.edu/research/ reports Turfgrass Water Conservation Alliance (TWCA) Contact: Jack Karlin www.tgwca.org 541-981-2796 225 Third Ave. SW Albany, OR 97321 University of Kentucky Contact: Gregg Munshaw gcmunshaw@uky.edu www.uky.edu/ag/ukturf

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Golf Course Management - MAY 2019